Catholic School Council

The Catholic School Council is an advisory body whose mission is to enhance the education of our children in a faith-centered environment in partnership with the school, parish, community and home.


Our Catholic School Council meeting took place on Thursday, September 27.  The Immaculate Conception Catholic School Council for 2018-2019 is as follows:


  • Marisa Petrielli (Chair)
  • Mary Marcello (Secretary)
  • Jessica McDonnell (Treasurer)
  • Grace Jhagru (Parish rep)
  • Angela Onorati (OAPCE rep)
  • Clara Giulianelli (Principal)

Parent Representatives

  • Amanda Antenucci
  • Keith Barnes
  • Carmela Buffone
  • Silvana Carbone
  • Sandra DelBove
  • Mima Gualtieri
  • Enzo Lucia
  • Katherine Nardi-Cito
  • Linda Nielson
  • Tania Palmisano
  • Helen Purrugganan
  • Filomena Ressi
  • Cinzia Sorrenti
  • Sabrina Vavaroutsos

Non-Teaching Representative

  • Alba Barletta-Robinson

Alternating Teacher Representatives

  • Loreana DeMichino
  • Angela Leo

I look forward to working with all council members in supporting student achievement along with other school wide events.  Parents are reminded that all CSC meetings are public meetings and all are welcome to attend.